Arrow

“My name is Oliver Queen. For five years, I was stranded on an island with only one goal: survive. Now I will fulfill my father’s dying wish – to use the list of names he left me and bring down those who are poisoning my city. To do this, I must become someone else. I must become something else.”

In the above monologue, (the one in the italics) has been ringing in my head for the past one week. The monologue is from the hit DC television series, Arrow. This series started in the year 2012 and soon became a worldwide phenomenon. Stephen Amell, I haven’t seen the person before this series not even heard of but he has been a very great choice for the role of Oliver Queen (Arrow).

The bold saying, “To do this, I must become someone else. I must become something else.” is so motivating in itself that it screams in my face, grabbing my collar that if I want to go for the dreams that my heart has nurtured, damn I will have to go through hell to get there and yes I will. To be at the apex of my dreams I’ll have to become a person that I have not been all my life. The person inside all of us that we may have kept dormant inside of us due to emotional bonds, social obligations and plagiarism faced on the work related fronts, has to be shaken up, stirred up to wake up, if we want to upgrade.

For everyone who have some nascent dreams, some desires hidden inside their hearts, the passion that has been in them but the upgrade that will make them someone they always dreamt of, will have to take some stretched targets and out of the comfort zone approach. I read somewhere that dreams without any planning are just the wish.

Dreams are the one hell of nightmares that don’t let you sleep. Somehow you wake up in the middle of night for water, even then, they are the first thing in your semi-conscious state. The dreams that keep on buzzing in your restless efforts. So be the arrow, feel the precision of tearing apart, flexibility like the shaft, stretch yourself to get the maximum tensile strength like the bow stringer and harness the raw power of the whole arrow persona and make the unforgiving impact on the target.

Just like an animal which has only one goal, survive, follow your dreams the very same way. Every day when you go out keep that dream in your mind. Keep the eye on the target. If you reach your destination, dream new things, if not, shrug off the defeat from your clothes and hit again the target with making corrections on what went wrong.

So wake up, aim and act, in fact, raise hell as such leave no stones unturned. Go and destroy the target so that the world would remember you as, “Was there and Destroyed that…”

Peace.

Leave a Reply

